Français

McCain® Superfries® Contest Official Rules​

THE MCCAIN® SUPERFRIES® CONTEST IS INTENDED TO BE CONDUCTED IN CANADA ONLY AND SHALL BE CONSTRUED AND GOVERNED ACCORDING TO APPLICABLE CANADIAN LAW. THE CONTEST IS OPEN TO LEGAL RESIDENTS OF CANADA ONLY. NO PURCHASE IS NECESSARY. PARTICIPANTS MUST BE AT LEAST EIGHTEEN (18) YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER AT THE TIME OF ENTRY. CONTEST IS VOID IN WHOLE OR PART WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. ENTRY IN THIS CONTEST CONSTITUTES ACCEPTANCE OF THESE CONTEST RULES (THE "CONTEST RULES").

 

1. ELIGIBILITY.

To be eligible for this Contest, an individual must:

  • Be a legal resident of Canada;
  • Be at least eighteen (18) years of age or older at the time of entry; and
  • Employees of McCain Foods (Canada), a division of McCain Foods Limited (the "Sponsor"), its respective affiliates, subsidiaries, related companies, advertising and promotional agencies, and the household members and/or the immediate family of any of the above, are not eligible to participate in the Contest. For the purpose of these Contest Rules, "immediate family" means husband, wife, spouse, mother, father, brother, sister, son and/or daughter, whether or not they reside in the same household.

 

Sponsor shall have the right at any time to require proof of identity and/or eligibility to participate in the Contest. Failure to provide such proof may result in disqualification. All personal and other information requested by and supplied to Sponsor for the purpose of this Contest must be truthful, complete, accurate and in no way misleading. Sponsor reserves the right to disqualify any entry or Entrant in its sole discretion, should any entry or Entrant at any stage contain and/or supply untruthful, incomplete, inaccurate or misleading personal details and/or information.

 

2. CONTEST PERIOD.

The Contest entry period begins at 10:00AM Eastern Standard Time ("EST") on Monday, February 22nd, 2016 and ends on Thursday, June 30th, 2016 at 11:59PM Eastern Standard Time ("EST") ("Contest Period").

 

3. HOW TO ENTER CONTEST.

There is no purchase necessary to enter the Contest.

To enter the Contest visit http://mccain.ca/en/promotions/superfries and enter all required fields correctly and accurately to be eligible to win one (1) of three (3) prize packs.

No entries will be accepted by any other means. All entries are final upon submission.

Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to reject, disqualify and remove any entries or related materials that Sponsor deems to be obscene, defamatory, profane, offensive, lewd, pornographic, false, misleading, deceptive or otherwise inconsistent with its editorial standards, audience expectations or reputational interests or that Sponsor believes may violate any applicable law or regulation or the rights of any third party. Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to verify any element of any entry or related materials, request additional information and to disqualify any Entrant whose participation may subject the Contest, Sponsor, or Sponsor's advertisers, clients or customers to controversy, negative publicity, scorn or ridicule.

By entering the Contest, Entrant hereby grants permission for Sponsor, at its sole discretion, to utilize entries, or portions thereof, for marketing and promotional purposes, e.g. the entry to be posted on Sponsor's Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or other social platforms and websites. Entrant agrees that Releasees (as defined below) are not responsible for any unauthorized use of entries or portions thereof by third parties. Releasees do not guarantee the posting of any entry or portion thereof.

By submitting an entry, each Entrant acknowledges and agrees that Sponsor may obtain many entries in connection with this Contest and/or other promotions staged and/or promoted by Sponsor, and that such entries may be similar or identical in theme, idea, format or other respects to other entries made in connection with this Contest and/or other promotions promoted by Sponsor or submitted for other reasons or to other materials developed by Sponsor. Each Entrant waives any and all claims that any entry and/or other works accepted, reviewed and/or used may be similar or that any compensation is due to any Entrant in connection with such entry or other works used by Sponsor.

 

4. LIMIT OF NUMBER OF ENTRIES

There is a limit of one (1) entry per person within the Contest Period.

 

5. PRIZES

  1. For the purpose of these Contest Rules, the winners shall be referred to as a "Winner" or "Winners", and prizes shall be referred to as the "Prize" or "Prizes", unless otherwise specified herein.
  2. To be eligible to win a Prize, Entrant must enter the Contest by visiting http://mccain.ca/en/promotions/superfries and enter all required fields correctly and accurately.
  3. There will be a total of three (3) Prizes available to be won. Each Prize consists of one (1) Kindle E-Reader (Retail value of $80 each), one (1) $60 Netflix gift card, one (1) Fujifilm Instax® Mini 8 camera (Retail value of $90 each), one (1)Spotify® gift card (Retail value of $ 50 each), Fifty-Two (52) coupons to redeem one (1) free McCain® 650g Superfries™ product (each coupon valid for one of the following): (i) McCain® Superfries Straight Cut 650g, (ii) McCain® Superfries™ Crinkle Cut 650g, or (iii) McCain® Superfries™ 5 Minute Shoestring 650g (each coupon’s total retail value is $4.00, for a total retail value of $208). The total value of each prize package is $488 and the total value of the three (3) prize packs to be awarded is $1,464.00. All references to dollars are to Canadian currency.
  4. The odds of winning a Prize will depend on the number of eligible entries received.
  5. Prizes must be accepted as awarded and cannot be transferred, assigned, substituted or redeemed for cash. Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to substitute a prize of equal or greater value, if the Prize cannot be awarded for any reason.
  6. Subject to applicable law, unclaimed Prizes will not be awarded. Prizes pictured in point of sale, television and print advertising, promotional packaging and other Contest materials are for illustrative purposes only. Actual Prize(s) may vary from the Prize(s) pictured. In the event of any conflict between any promotion details contained in the Contest Rules and Contest details contained in point of sale, television and print, advertising, promotional packaging and other promotional media, the Contest Rules shall prevail. In no event shall more than the number of each Prize described in the Contest Rules be awarded.
  7. Entrants can win no more than one (1) Prize.
  8. A Declaration of Release must be signed by the potential Prize Winner in accordance with Section 6 of these Contest Rules.

 

6. WINNER SELECTION AND NOTIFICATION.

  1. Prize Winners shall be selected as follows:
    1. Three (3) potential Winners will be randomly selected by draw on each of the following dates: Thursday, March 31st, 2016 at 11:00AM Eastern Standard Time ("EST"), Monday, May 16th, 2016 at 11:00AM Eastern Standard Time ("EST"), and Tuesday, July, 5th, 2016 at 11:00AM Eastern Standard Time ("EST"). The random selection of potential Winners will be by draw carried out by the Community Manager of Grip Limited (Toronto), an agency partner of Sponsor, at 179 John Street, Toronto, Ontario, M5T 1X4.
    2. The selected potential Prize Winners will be notified by telephone or e-mail no later than two (2) business days after the drawing date and shall be required to answer, without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question. If the selected potential Prize Winner does not respond correctly in accordance with the Contest Rules, he/she may be disqualified, he/she may not receive the Prize and another potential Prize Winner may be selected in accordance with the Contest Rules.
    3. A Declaration of Release will be sent within two (2) to three (3) business days from  the date of successfully answering the skill testing question and potential Prize Winner(s) will have five (5) business days to return the signed Declaration of Release.
    4. Prizes will be couriered to Winners within three (3) to five (5) business days of the signed Declaration being received by Sponsor.
    5. Proof of identification must be provided upon request of the Sponsor.
  2. Sponsor is not responsible for the failure for any reason whatsoever of a selected potential Prize Winner to receive notification or for Sponsor to receive a selected potential Prize Winner's response. In the event that the potential Prize Winner does not comply with all the provisions as contemplated in these Contest Rules, Sponsor shall have the right to disqualify a potential Prize Winner and draw an alternate potential Prize Winner and Sponsor shall be fully and completely released and discharged from any liability or responsibility in this regard.

 

7. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY.

Sponsor assumes no responsibility or liability for lost, late, misdirected or incomplete entries, notifications, responses or replies or for any computer, online, telephone, hardware, software or technical malfunctions that may occur, including but not limited to, malfunctions that may affect the transmission or non-transmission of an entry. Sponsor is not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by website users or by any of the equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Contest or by any technical or human error which may occur in the administration of the Contest. Sponsor assumes no responsibility for any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, communications line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to or alteration of entries. Sponsor is not responsible for any problems, failures or technical malfunction of any telephone network or lines, computer online systems, servers, providers, computer equipment, software, e-mail, players, or browsers, on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet, at any website or on account of any combination of the foregoing. Sponsor is not responsible for any injury or damage to Entrant or to any computer related to or resulting from participating or downloading materials in this Contest. Entrant assumes liability for injuries caused or claimed to be caused by participating in the Contest or by the acceptance, possession, use of or failure to receive any Prize. Sponsor assumes no responsibility or liability in the event that the Contest cannot be conducted as planned for any reason, including reasons beyond the control of Sponsor, such as infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failures or corruption of the administration, security, fairness, integrity or proper conduct of this Contest. In no event will more than the number of each Prize described herein be awarded. If, as a result of an error relating to the entry process, drawing or any other aspect of the Contest, there are more potential winners of any or all Prizes than contemplated in the Contest Rules, Sponsor reserves the right to conduct a random draw in accordance with the Contest Rules from among all remaining eligible entries to award the correct number of Prizes as set out herein. Sponsor makes no warranty of any kind or nature with respect to any or all Prizes unless specifically required by law, including but not limited to, the fitness for purpose or merchantability.

 

8. CONDUCT.

By entering this Contest, Entrant agrees to be bound by these Contest Rules, which are available on the Landing and Entry pages of the Contest site. Entrant further agrees to be bound by the decisions of Sponsor, which shall be final and binding in all respects. All entries become the property of Sponsor and will not be returned. Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to disqualify any Entrant found to be: (a) violating the Contest Rules; (b) tampering or attempting to tamper with the entry process or the operation of the Contest, the Contest website; or (c) acting in an unsportsmanlike or disruptive manner or with intent to annoy, abuse, threaten or harass any other person. CAUTION: ANY ATTEMPT TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE THE CONTEST WEBSITE OR ANY RELATED WEBSITE OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST BY ATTEMPTING TO FRAUDULENTLY PARTICIPATE IN THE CONTEST OR INFLUENCE ITS OUTCOME MAY BE A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS. SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK REMEDIES AND DAMAGES TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, CRIMINAL PROSECUTION. WITHOUT LIMITING THE FOREGOING, ENTRANTS ENGAGING IN ANY OF THE FOREGOING ACTIVITIES WILL BE DISQUALIFIED AND SHALL FORFEIT ANY PRIZE.

By entering the Contest, each Entrant releases and holds harmless Sponsor, its parent companies, subsidiaries, affiliates, employees, directors, officers, suppliers, agents, representatives, insurers, sponsors, distributors and retailers (collectively, the "Releasees") from any and all liability for any injuries, loss or damage of any kind to Entrant or any other person, including personal injury, death or property damage, resulting in whole or in part, directly or indirectly, from acceptance, possession, use or misuse of any Prize, participation in this Contest, any breach of these Contest Rules or in any prize-related activity. Entrant agrees to fully indemnify, without limitation, the Releasees from any and all claims by third parties relating to this Contest.

 

9. PRIVACY / USE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION.

By entering the Contest, each Entrant hereby grants permission to the Sponsor: (a) to use his/her personal information for the purpose of administering the Contest; (b) to use his/her name, photograph, likeness, voice, statements about the Contest and/or Sponsor, prize information and/or biographical information for publicity and promotional purposes without further compensation, unless prohibited by law; and (c) to use his/her name and/or his/her city and province of residence in connection with the Contest website, other related websites and/or in any other media now known or hereafter devised. Personal information will not be provided to any third party other than as provided for in these Contest Rules. Sponsor and any third party agents of Sponsor will use personal information only for purposes related to this Contest, except if Entrant opts-in to join the Sponsor's newsletter.  Sponsor will be required to protect all personal information in a manner that is consistent with Sponsor's privacy policy which is available at http://mccain.ca/en/privacy-policy.

 

10. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY.

All intellectual property, including but not limited to, trade-marks, trade names, logos, designs, promotional materials, web pages, source code, drawings, illustrations, logos, slogans and representations are owned by Sponsor and/or its respective affiliates. All rights are reserved. Unauthorized copying or use of any copyrighted material or intellectual property, without the express written consent of Sponsor, is strictly prohibited.

 

11. LAW.

These are official Contest Rules. The Contest is void where prohibited by law and is subject to all Ontario laws and regulations. The Contest Rules are subject to change without notice in order to comply with any applicable federal, provincial or municipal laws or the policy of any other entity having jurisdiction over Sponsor. The Contest Rules and all issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of the Contest Rules or the rights and obligations as between Entrant and Sponsor in connection with the Contest shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the province of Ontario, including procedural provisions, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction's laws. In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the terms and conditions of the Contest Rules and disclosures or other statements contained in any Contest related materials, including but not limited to, the Contest entry form or point of sale, television, print or online advertising, the terms and conditions of the Contest Rules shall prevail, govern and control.

Any questions please refer to the contact us directions at: http://mccain.ca/en/contact-us. Please refer to "McCain Superfries Contest" in the subject line.

 

12.  QUEBEC RESIDENTS.

Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity Contest may be submitted to the Régie for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a Prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

English

​Règlement officiel du concours SuperfriesMD de McCainMD

LE CONCOURS SUPERFRIESMD DE MCCAINMD EST DESTINÉ AU CANADA SEULEMENT ET SERA INTERPRÉTÉ ET RÉGI CONFORMÉMENT AUX LOIS CANADIENNES APPLICABLES. LE CONCOURS S'ADRESSE UNIQUEMENT AUX RÉSIDENTS LÉGAUX DU CANADA. AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. LES PARTICIPANTS DOIVENT ÊTRE ÂGÉS D'AU MOINS DIX-HUIT (18) ANS AU MOMENT DE LA PARTICIPATION. LE CONCOURS EST CONSIDÉRÉ COMME NUL, EN TOUT OU EN PARTIE, LÀ OÙ LA LOI L'INTERDIT. LA PARTICIPATION À CE CONCOURS CONSTITUE L'ACCEPTATION DU RÈGLEMENT DU CONCOURS (LE « RÈGLEMENT DU CONCOURS »).

 

1. ADMISSIBILITÉ.

Pour être admissible à ce Concours, un individu doit respecter les conditions suivantes :

  • être un résident légal du Canada;
  • être âgé d'au moins dix-huit (18) ans au moment de la participation.
  • Les employés de McCain Foods (Canada), une division de McCain Foods Limitée (le « Commanditaire »), ses groupes respectifs, ses partenaires, ses sociétés affiliées, ses agences publicitaires et promotionnelles et les membres de leur ménage ou de leur famille immédiate ne sont pas admissibles au Concours. Aux fins des Modalités du présent Règlement du Concours, on entend par « famille immédiate » le mari, la femme, le conjoint, la mère, le père, le frère, la sœur, le fils ou la fille, et ce, qu'ils vivent sous le même toit ou non.

 

Le Commanditaire aura le droit, en tout temps, d'exiger une preuve d'identité ou d'admissibilité pour participer au Concours. Le défaut de fournir ces preuves peut entraîner la disqualification. Tous les renseignements personnels et autres demandés par le Commanditaire et fournis à celui-ci aux fins du présent Concours doivent être véridiques, complets, exacts et nullement trompeurs. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, d'annuler la participation d'un Participant au Concours si celle-ci comprend, à toute étape, un renseignement personnel non véridique, incomplet, inexact ou trompeur.

 

2. PÉRIODE DU CONCOURS.

La période d'inscription au Concours commence à 10 h heure normale de l'Est (HNE) le lundi 22 février 2016 et se termine le jeudi 30 juin 2016 à 23 h 59 heure normale de l'Est (HNE) (« Période du Concours »).

 

3. COMMENT PARTICIPER AU CONCOURS.

Aucun achat n'est requis pour participer au Concours.

Pour participer au Concours, visitez le http://mccain.ca/fr/promotions/superfries et remplissez tous les champs correctement pour être admissible à remporter l'un (1) des trois (3) prix.

Aucune participation soumise par un autre moyen ne sera acceptée. Toutes les participations sont finales lors de leur soumission.

Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de rejeter, d'annuler et de supprimer toute inscription ou tout matériel connexe qu'il juge obscène, diffamatoire, grossier, offensant, lubrique, pornographique, falsifié, trompeur, mensonger ou qui contredit de quelque façon ses normes rédactionnelles, les attentes du public ou les intérêts liés à la réputation, ou si le Commanditaire a des raisons de croire que le contenu pourrait violer les lois et règlements applicables ou le droit d'un tiers. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de vérifier tout élément des participations ou du matériel connexe, de demander des renseignements supplémentaires et d'exclure un participant dont la participation pourrait susciter la controverse, faire une publicité négative pour le Concours, le Commanditaire ou les publicitaires, les clients et les consommateurs du Commanditaire, ou encore les mépriser ou les ridiculiser.

En participant au Concours, le participant accorde par la présente la permission au Commanditaire, à sa seule discrétion, d'utiliser une partie ou la totalité des participations à des fins de marketing ou de promotion, par exemple, publier la participation sur la page Facebook, Twitter, Instagram ou sur d'autres plateformes de réseaux sociaux ou sur d'autres sites Web du Commanditaire. Le participant accepte que les Parties exonérées (comme définies ci-dessous) ne sont pas responsables de toute utilisation non autorisée d'une participation ou d'une partie d'une participation par un tiers. Les Parties exonérées ne garantissent pas la publication d'une participation ou d'une partie d'une participation.

En soumettant une participation, chaque Participant reconnaît et accepte que le Commanditaire peut obtenir de nombreuses participations relatives à ce Concours et d'autres promotions organisées ou lancées par le Commanditaire, et que de telles participations peuvent être similaires ou identiques par leur thème, leur idée, leur format ou d'autres égards à d'autres participations effectuées relativement à ce Concours ou d'autres promotions lancées par le Commanditaire ou soumises pour d'autres raisons, ou à d'autre matériel élaboré par le Commanditaire. Chaque Participant renonce à toutes les réclamations affirmant qu'une participation ou une autre œuvre admissible, examinée ou utilisée est similaire, ou que tout dédommagement est dû à un participant en lien avec une telle Participation ou avec d'autres œuvres utilisées par le Commanditaire.

 

4. LIMITE DU NOMBRE DE PARTICIPATIONS

Limite d'une (1) inscription par personne pendant la Période du Concours.

 

5. PRIX

  1. Aux fins du Règlement du Concours, les gagnants seront désignés sous l'appellation de « Gagnant » ou de « Gagnants », et les prix seront désignés sous l'appellation de « Prix », sauf indication contraire.
  2. Pour être admissible à remporter un Prix, le Participant doit participer au Concours en visitant le http://mccain.ca/fr/promotions/superfries et en remplissant tous les champs requis correctement.
  3. Au total, trois (3) prix seront attribués.  Chaque Prix consiste en une (1) liseuse Kindle (valeur de 80 $), une (1) carte-cadeau Netflix de 60 $, un (1) Fujifilm InstaxMD Mini 8 caméra  (valeur de 90 $), un (1) carte-cadeau SpotifyMD (valeur de 50 $), cinquante-deux (52) bons de réduction à échanger contre un (1) produit SuperfriesMC de McCainMD de 650 g (chaque bon de réduction peut être échangé contre l'un des produits suivants) : (i) Superfries Coupe régulière de McCainMD de 650 g, (ii) SuperfriesMC Coupe ondulée de McCainMD de 650 g ou (iii) SuperfriesMC 5 minutes de McCainMD de 650 g (la valeur totale de chaque coupon est de 4.00 $, pour un valeur totale de 208 $).  La valeur totale de chaque prix est de 488 $, et la valeur totale des trois (3) prix à attribuer est de 1464 $. Tous les montants sont en dollars canadiens.
  4. Les chances de gagner un Prix dépendront du nombre de participations admissibles reçues.
  5. Les prix doivent être acceptés tels quels et ne peuvent pas être transférés, cédés, substituées ou échangés contre de l'argent. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de substituer un prix par un autre prix d'une valeur égale ou supérieure si le Prix ne peut être attribué pour quelque raison que ce soit.
  6. Sous réserve des lois applicables, les Prix non réclamés ne seront pas attribués. Les images des prix présentées dans les points de vente, à la télévision et dans les publicités imprimées, les emballages promotionnels et tout autre matériel du Concours servent à des fins d'illustration seulement. Les Prix réels peuvent varier des images des Prix. En cas de conflit entre les détails de la promotion contenus dans le Règlement du Concours et les détails du Concours contenus aux points de vente, à la télévision et dans les publicités imprimées, les emballages promotionnels et autres moyens promotionnels, le Règlement du Concours prévaudra. En aucun cas, un nombre de prix supérieur à celui décrit dans le Règlement du Concours ne sera attribué.
  7. Les participants ne peuvent remporter plus d'un (1) Prix.
  8. Un Formulaire de déclaration doit être signé par l'éventuel Gagnant d'un Prix conformément à l'article 6 du présent Règlement du Concours.

 

6. SÉLECTION DU GAGNANT ET AVIS.

  1. Les Gagnants d'un Prix seront sélectionnés comme suit :
    1. Trois (3) Gagnants potentiels seront sélectionnés au hasard à chacune des dates suivantes : Le jeudi 31 mars 2016 à 11 h heure normale de l'Est (HNE), le lundi 16 mai 2016 à 11 h heure normale de l'Est (HNE) et le mardi 5 juillet 2016 à 11 h heure normale de l'Est (HNE). La sélection aléatoire des Gagnants potentiels sera faite par le gestionnaire de communauté Web de Grip Limited (Toronto), une agence partenaire du Commanditaire, au 179 John Street, Toronto (Ontario)  M5T 1X4..
    2. Les Gagnants potentiels sélectionnés seront avisés par téléphone ou par courriel au plus tard deux (2) jours ouvrables après la date du tirage et devront répondre à une question réglementaire d'arithmétique, dans le délai prévu, sans aucune aide, mécanique ou autre. Si l'éventuel Gagnant d'un Prix ne répond pas correctement conformément au Règlement du Concours, il pourrait être disqualifié ou ne pas recevoir le Prix, et un autre éventuel Gagnant d'un Prix pourrait être sélectionné conformément au Règlement du Concours.
    3. Un Formulaire de déclaration sera envoyé dans les deux (2) à trois (3) jours ouvrables suivant la journée où le Gagnant potentiel aura répondu à la question d'arithmétique correctement, et celui disposera de cinq (5) jours ouvrables pour retourner le Formulaire de déclaration signé.
    4. Les Prix seront envoyés par la poste aux Gagnants dans les trois (3) à cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la réception du Formulaire de déclaration par le Commanditaire.
    5. Une preuve d'identité doit être fournie à la demande du Commanditaire.
  2. Le Commanditaire n'est pas responsable de la non-réception de l'avis, pour quelque raison que ce soit, émis à l'éventuel Gagnant d'un Prix sélectionné ni de la réception de la réponse par le Commanditaire de la part de l'éventuel Gagnant d'un Prix sélectionné. Si l'éventuel Gagnant d'un Prix ne se conforme pas à toutes les dispositions prévues au présent Règlement du Concours, le Commanditaire aura le droit de disqualifier un éventuel Gagnant d'un Prix et de tirer au sort un autre éventuel Gagnant d'un Prix, et le Commanditaire sera entièrement libéré de toute responsabilité à cet égard.

 

7. LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ.

Le Commanditaire n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les participations, avis, réponses ou décharges perdus, en retard, incomplets ou mal adressés, ou pour tout mauvais fonctionnement d'un système informatique, en ligne, téléphonique, matériel, logiciel ou technique, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, un mauvais fonctionnement qui pourrait avoir une influence sur la transmission ou la non-transmission d'une inscription. Le Commanditaire n'est pas responsable des renseignements erronés ou inexacts, qu'ils soient ou non causés par les utilisateurs du site Web, par tout équipement ou programme liés au Concours ou par toute erreur humaine ou technique qui pourrait se produire au cours du processus de gestion du Concours. Le Commanditaire n'assume aucune responsabilité découlant d'une erreur, omission, interruption, suppression, défectuosité ni d'un retard d'exécution ou de transmission, problème de communication, vol, ou encore destruction, accès non autorisé ou altération des bulletins d'inscription. Le Commanditaire n'est pas responsable des problèmes, des échecs ou du mauvais fonctionnement des réseaux ou lignes téléphoniques, des systèmes informatiques en ligne, des serveurs, des fournisseurs, de l'équipement informatique, des logiciels, des courriels, des lecteurs ou des navigateurs ayant des problèmes techniques, de l'engorgement du réseau Internet sur tout site Web ou de toute combinaison de ce qui précède. Le Commanditaire n'est pas responsable de toute atteinte ou de tout dommage au Participant ou au système informatique résultant de la participation ou du téléchargement de matériel relatif à ce Concours. Le participant assume toute responsabilité pour toute blessure causée ou prétendue être causée par suite de la participation au Concours, ou par l'acceptation, la possession, l'utilisation ou la non-réception d'un Prix. Le Commanditaire n'assume aucune responsabilité dans l'éventualité où le Concours ne pourrait être effectué comme prévu, pour quelque raison que ce soit, notamment pour des raisons indépendantes de la volonté du Commanditaire, comme un virus informatique, un bogue, une manipulation, une intervention non autorisée, une fraude, une défaillance technique ou la corruption de la gestion, de la sécurité, de l'impartialité, de l'intégrité ou du déroulement approprié du présent Concours. En aucun cas, un nombre de prix supérieur à celui susmentionné ne sera attribué. Si, en raison d'une erreur liée au processus de participation, au tirage ou à tout autre aspect du Concours, il y a plus d'éventuels gagnants d'un prix que le nombre défini par le Règlement du Concours, le Commanditaire se réserve le droit d'effectuer un tirage au sort conformément au Règlement du Concours parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues afin de remettre le bon nombre de Prix selon les présentes dispositions. Le Commanditaire ne fait aucune garantie de toute sorte ou de toute nature concernant les prix, à moins que ce ne soit expressément requis par la loi, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, l'aptitude à la fonction relative à l'usage ou de garantie de qualité marchande.

 

8. COMPORTEMENT.

En participant à ce Concours, le Participant accepte d'être lié au Règlement de ce Concours, disponible à la page d'accueil et à la page d'inscription du site du Concours. Le participant accepte par ailleurs d'être lié aux décisions rendues par le Commanditaire, qui sont définitives et sans appel à tous les égards. Toutes les participations deviennent la propriété du Commanditaire et ne seront pas retournées. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, d'exclure tout Participant qui : (a) enfreint le Règlement du Concours; (b) corrompt ou tente de corrompre le processus de participation au Concours ou le site du Concours; (c) agit de façon importune ou gênante, ou avec l'intention d'importuner, de maltraiter, de menacer ou de harceler une autre personne. MISE EN GARDE : TOUTE TENTATIVE DE NUIRE DÉLIBÉRÉMENT AU SITE WEB DU CONCOURS, À TOUT SITE WEB ASSOCIÉ OU AU DÉROULEMENT NORMAL DE CE CONCOURS EN TENTANT DE PARTICIPER FRAUDULEUSEMENT AU CONCOURS OU D'EN INFLUENCER LES RÉSULTATS CONSTITUE UNE INFRACTION AUX TERMES DU DROIT CIVIL ET CRIMINEL. DANS UN TEL CAS, LE COMMANDITAIRE SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT DE RÉCLAMER DES DOMMAGES ET INTÉRÊTS DANS LES LIMITES PERMISES PAR LA LOI, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S'Y LIMITER, D'ENGAGER DES POURSUITES CRIMINELLES. SANS RESTREINDRE LA PORTÉE DE CE QUI PRÉCÈDE, LES PARTICIPANTS EXERÇANT TOUTE ACTIVITÉ SUSMENTIONNÉE SERONT DISQUALIFIÉS ET PERDRONT LEUR PRIX.

En s'inscrivant au Concours, chaque Participant dégage et exempte le Commanditaire, ses sociétés mères, filiales, sociétés affiliées, employés, directeurs, dirigeants, fournisseurs, agents, représentants, assureurs, commanditaires, distributeurs et détaillants (collectivement, les « Parties exonérées ») de toute responsabilité pour toute blessure, perte ou tout dommage subi par le Participant, les Parties exonérées ou toute autre personne, notamment des blessures, un décès ou des dommages matériels causés en tout ou en partie, directement ou indirectement, par l'acceptation, la possession, l'utilisation ou le mauvais usage d'un Prix, par la participation à ce Concours ou par toute violation à ce Règlement du Concours ou à toute activité relative au prix. Le Participant accepte de décharger entièrement et sans limitation les Parties exonérées de toute réclamation de tiers liée à ce Concours.

 

9. CONFIDENTIALITÉ ET UTILISATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS.

En participant au Concours, chaque Participant accorde par la présente la permission au Commanditaire : (a) le droit d'utiliser ses renseignements personnels aux fins de gestion du Concours; (b) le droit d'utiliser son nom, sa photo, sa ressemblance, sa voix, ses énoncés au sujet du Concours ou du Commanditaire, des renseignements sur le prix ou des renseignements biographiques à des fins publicitaires et promotionnelles, et ce, sans autre rémunération, sauf si la loi l'interdit; (c) le droit d'utiliser son nom, sa ville et sa province de résidence dans le site Web du Concours, dans d'autres sites associés et dans tout autre média connu ou développé ultérieurement. Les renseignements personnels ne seront pas fournis à d'autres tiers que ceux précisés dans le présent Règlement du Concours. Le Commanditaire et les agents tiers du Commanditaire utiliseront les renseignements personnels aux seules fins du Concours, sauf si le Participant choisit de s'inscrire à l'infolettre du Commanditaire.  Le Commanditaire devra protéger tous les renseignements personnels conformément à la Politique de confidentialité du Commanditaire, disponible à l'adresse http://mccain.ca/fr/privacy-policy.

 

10. PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE.

Toutes les propriétés intellectuelles, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les marques de commerce, noms de commerce, logos, créations, matériel promotionnel, pages Web, code source, dessins, illustrations, slogans et représentations sont détenus par le Commanditaire et ses groupes respectifs. Tous droits réservés. La reproduction ou l'utilisation non autorisée de tout matériel protégé par des droits d'auteurs ou toute propriété intellectuelle sans le consentement écrit du Commanditaire est strictement interdite.

 

11. LOI.

Les présentes constituent le Règlement du Concours. Le Concours est nul là où la loi l'interdit et est assujetti à toutes les lois d'Ontario. Le Règlement du Concours peut être modifié sans préavis afin de se conformer aux lois fédérales, provinciales ou municipales ou à la politique de toute autre entité ayant autorité sur le Commanditaire. Le Règlement du concours et toutes les questions concernant l'élaboration, la validité, l'interprétation et la force exécutoire du Règlement du Concours, ou les droits et les obligations du Participant et du Commanditaire relativement au Concours, seront régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de l'Ontario, notamment les clauses de procédures, sans égard au conflit de lois ou au choix de lois ou de toute juridiction qui pourrait entraîner l'application des lois de toute autre juridiction. Dans le cas où il y aurait un désaccord ou une inconséquence entre le Règlement du Concours et les divulgations ou autres énoncés contenus dans tout matériel lié à un Concours, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, au formulaire de participation au Concours, ou au point de vente ou publicité télévisée, imprimée ou en ligne, le Règlement du Concours devra prévaloir, régner et dominer.

Pour toute question, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous au : http://mccain.ca/fr/contact-us. Veuillez consulter la section « Concours Superfries de McCain » à la ligne d'objet.

 

12.  RÉSIDENTS DU QUÉBEC.

Un différend quant à l'organisation ou à la conduite d'un Concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie afin qu'il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l'attribution d'un Prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d'une intervention pour tenter de le régler.